ADVERTISEMENT

Remove this: New Facebook feature allows users to unsend messages


The "Remove for Everyone" feature will let you delete a message that you have sent from the company's Messenger app – and this time, the message really will be erased from the Messenger app of the person you have sent it to. — Sipa USA/TNS

The "Remove for Everyone" feature will let you delete a message that you have sent from the company's Messenger app – and this time, the message really will be erased from the Messenger app of the person you have sent it to. — Sipa USA/TNS

Call it the "Zuckerberg Delete Function", if you want. Or call it "Erase". Or maybe, the "Thanks For Letting Me Finally Get Rid Of That" option.

Whatever you want to call it, Facebook is calling it "Remove for Everyone", and it's a new feature that the social media giant began rolling out recently. The feature will let you delete a message that you have sent from the company's Messenger app – and this time, the message really will be erased from the Messenger app of the person you have sent it to. 

   

ADVERTISEMENT