Ahmad Zahid takes over Perak FA top post

IPOH: Deputy Information Minister Datuk Ahmad Zahid Hamidi, as expected, took over as new Perak FA president from Raja Nazrin Shah at the association's annual meeting yesterday. 

Zahid was not challenged for the post, which Nazrin is relinquishing after five years. 

Datuk Mohd Zaim Abu Hassan was also unopposed as the new deputy president, replacing Datuk Jamal Nasir Rasdi, who has been barred from the post following his 12-month suspension by the FA of Malaysia. 

The two-vice presidencies went to new faces Khairuddin Ahmad and Datuk Muhamed Muhiyuddin, who beat Datuk Mansor Ahmad, the outgoing PFA treasurer, and Abdul Aziz Yeop Jamaluddin, the Kuala Kangsar FA president, in the election. 

The new treasurer and secretary will be nominated by the president during the first council meeting on March 5. 

The committee members are: Isham Shahruddin, Noor Azizi Din, Tajul Hasnan Omar and Ruslan Zainal Abidin (all newcomers), Che Harun Hussin, Anuar Salim Abdul Meon, Osman Khairi Abdul Malek, Baharin Khamis and Mohd Shahar Baharuddin. 

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 1
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3
Join our Telegram channel to get our Evening Alerts and breaking news highlights

Others Also Read