Factbox-Cricket-Australia v India, third test

  • Cricket
  • Thursday, 07 Jan 2021

(Reuters) - Factbox on the third test between Australia and India, which begins on Thursday:


Jan. 7-11 (1030 a.m. local/2330 GMT)


Sydney Cricket Ground (10,000 restricted capacity)

MATCH OFFICIALS (all Australian)

Umpires: Bruce Oxenford, Rod Tucker

Third umpire: Paul Reiffel

Match referee: David Boon


World ranking: 2

Coach: Justin Langer

Captain: Tim Paine

Team: Will Pucovski, David Warner, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Matthew Wade, Cameron Green, Tim Paine (wicketkeeper), Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, Pat Cummins, Nathan Lyon.


World ranking: 3

Coach: Ravi Shastri

Captain: Ajinkya Rahane

Team: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini.


1947 - Match drawn

1968 - Australia won by 144 runs

1978 - India won by an innings and two runs

1981 - Australia won by an innings and four runs

1986 - Match drawn

1992 - Match drawn

2000 - Australia won by an innings and 141 runs

2004 - Match drawn

2008 - Australia won by 122 runs

2012 - Australia won by an innings and 68 runs

2015 - Match drawn

2019 - Match drawn


First test (Adelaide): Australia won by eight wickets

Second test (Melbourne): India won by eight wickets


Jan. 15-19 Fourth test at the Gabba, Brisbane (1000 a.m. local/0000 GMT)

(Compiled by Arvind Sriram in Bengaluru. Editing by Mark Potter and Toby Davis)

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 1
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3

Next In Cricket

Cricket-Indian board goes into bat for Olympic inclusion
Hyderabad's winless streak in IPL baffles skipper Warner
Cricket: Chahar masterclass lights up Dhoni's 200th Chennai appearance
Fakhar flays S.Africa as Pakistan seal T20 series with nervy win
Stokes ruled out for three months with fractured finger
New Zealand men's team to get COVID-19 vaccines this weekend: report
Zimbabwe Cricket backs eight-year ban for 'greedy, selfish' Streak
Babar smashes record-breaking 122 in Pakistan victory
Pakistan's Babar dethrones India's Kohli in ODI rankings
Williamson wins New Zealand player of the year for fourth time

Stories You'll Enjoy