Nazri challenges Anwar to name MPs who no longer support Perikatan

PETALING JAYA: With Opposition leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim once again claiming that he "has the numbers", he must be able back it up or the government of the day will remain standing, says Padang Rengas MP Datuk Seri Nazri Aziz.

"If Anwar claims he has a majority, then the burden of proof is on him to show he has the support – not us," said Nazri.

Get 30% off with our ads free Premium Plan

Monthly Plan


Annual Plan


Billed as RM103.60/year

1 month

Free Trial

For new subscribers only

Cancel anytime. No ads. Auto-renewal. Unlimited access to the web and app. Personalised features. Members rewards.
Follow us on our official WhatsApp channel for breaking news alerts and key updates!

Next In Nation

Malaysia strongly condemns Israeli regime's inhumane attack on Palestinians seeking aid in Gaza
25 escooters seized during raid on unlicensed premises in Penang
Yusuf Islam to establish charity organisation in Malaysia
Melaka Civil Defence Force to recruit more professionals to become associate officers
Zambry: Saudi minister committed to increasing scholarships for M'sian students
Agriculture Ministry holds engagement session with padi, rice stakeholders
Missing girl in Inanam found safe
SST increase will affect B40,M40 despite exemption, says Dr Wee
Hidden dragon no more
Breath of fresh air

Others Also Read