Three new roadblocks at toll plazas on seventh day of conditional MCO

PETALING JAYA: An additional three roadblocks have been set up at PLUS highway toll plazas on the seventh day of the conditional movement control order (MCO) at the Subang, Putrajaya and Bandar Serenia toll plazas.

This brings the total number of roadblocks to 27 locations.

Prior to this 24 were announced at toll plazas in Jalan Duta, Setia Alam, Shah Alam, Putra Mahkota, Sungai Buaya, Bukit Tagar, Bukit Beruntung and Lembah Beringin.

Roadblocks have also been set up at Seafield, Rawang, Tanjung Malim, Bukit Raja, Kajang, Bangi, USJ, Putra Heights, Bandar Saujana Putra as well as at Sungai Buloh, Hospital Sungai Buloh, Rawang South, Damansara, Sungai Besi, KL International Airport and Southville City.

Additionally, PLUS announced that all suraus located at its rest stops in Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya and Selangor will be closed during the conditional MCO period.

Article type: free
User access status:

Did you find this article insightful?


86% readers found this article insightful

Next In Nation

CEO of state-owned company released on bail, says Perak MACC
Johor assemblymen praised by state Speaker for focusing on the people instead of politicking
Cops solve robbery-cum-murder of former Mardi researcher after suspect drops victim's wallet at second crime scene
Melaka cops bust stock investment scam syndicate with arrest of 16 foreign nationals
Opposition MPs lose second bloc vote, this time for Finance Ministry allocations (updated)
Nigerian man who killed step-grandson has mental health issues, says KL police chief
Woman killed, husband and three kids injured after car accident near Muar
Dr Wee accuses Opposition MPs of play-acting following failed bloc vote in Parliament
Bullets in the mail: Man surrenders to cops
Ah Long sets fire to family car, asking for money

Stories You'll Enjoy