Hajiji being sworn in as 16th Sabah CM

KOTA KINABALU: Sulaman assemblyman Datuk Seri Hajiji Mohd Noor was sworn in as Sabah’s 16th Chief Minister by Yang di-Pertua Negeri Tun Juhar Mahiruddin at Istana Negeri here Tuesday (Sept 29).

Also sworn in were Sabah Umno chief Datuk Seri Bung Moktar Radin, Sabah STAR president Datuk Dr Jeffrey Kitingan and Partu Bersatu Sabah vice president Dr Joachim Gunsalam as three deputy chief ministers.

Start your ads-free experience now!

Monthly Plan


Annual Plan


Billed as RM148.00/year

1 month

Free Trial

For new subscribers only

Cancel anytime. No ads. Auto-renewal. Unlimited access to the web and app. Personalised features. Members rewards.
Follow us on our official WhatsApp channel for breaking news alerts and key updates!

Next In Nation

Do you know... about Rebana Ubi?
Seniors a prime target for scams
Two Orang Asli patients airlifted for treatment
Customs seizes RM2.7mil worth of contraband beer
Queried over fatal food poisoning
AGC to oppose Daim’s bid to unfreeze accounts
Bersatu sacks rogue six
Two men charged with trafficking drugs valued at RM1.2mil
Govt to focus on targeted diesel subsidy initiative for now
From pots to prestige

Others Also Read