Covid-19: Malaysia adds Denmark to restricted travel list

  • Nation Premium
  • Thursday, 12 Mar 2020

PUTRAJAYA: Denmark is the latest country to be added into Malaysia's Covid-19 travel restriction list, following a decision by the European country to go into lockdown.

Minister in the Prime Minister's Department (Special Functions) Datuk Seri Mohd Redzuan Yusof (pic) said the restriction applies to all foreigners, including those who were in Denmark recently.

"All Denmark nationals and citizens of other countries who have been to Denmark are not allowed to enter Malaysia or be on transit at any of our entry points.

Article type: metered
User access status: 3
Join our Telegram channel to get our Evening Alerts and breaking news highlights

Next In Nation

More Customs checks at M'sia-Thai border to weed out cannabis smuggling Premium
More than 200,000 illegal immigrants repatriated under recalibration programme Premium
B40 group in Ayer Hitam given food aid Premium
DBKK looking at amending city by-laws to resolve stray dogs issue Premium
Chicken price: We listened to the people, says PM Premium
Najib switches roles, becomes actor for a day Premium
Domestic users heave sigh of relief following no increase in electricity, water tariffs Premium
Smartphone apps among measures to montior purchase of subsidised goods, says Minister Premium
Over RM5.2bil lost to commercial crime from 2020 to 2022, says IGP Premium
Dengue cases in Penang up by 30% Premium

Others Also Read