Azmin, 10 PKR MPs aligned to him leave PKR, to form independent bloc

PETALING JAYA: Eleven PKR MPs aligned to Economic Affairs Minister Datuk Seri Azmin Ali have announced they are leaving the party and will become independents.

"We, the MPs of PKR, announce our decision to leave PKR and the Pakatan Harapan coalition to form an independent bloc in Parliament," they said in a statement issued at 2.15pm Monday (Feb 24).

The statement was signed by MPs Azmin (Gombak), Zuraida Kamaruddin (Ampang), Datuk Saifuddin Abdullah (indera Mahkota), Baru Bian (Selangau), Datuk Kamaruddin Jaafar (Bandar Tun Razak), Datuk Mansor Othman (Nibong Tebal), Datuk Rashid Hasnoon (Batu Pahat), Datuk Seri Santhara Kumar (Segamat), Ali Biju (Saratok), Willie Mongin (Puncak Borneo) and Jonathan Yasin (Ranau).

Among them are four full ministers.

The 11 MPs also hold major top positions in PKR and are aligned to Azmin, against the faction of PKR President Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim.

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 46
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3

PKR , Resignation , Independent


Next In Nation

Call of duty: Melaka CID chief cuts short prayers, rushes to crime scene in Baju Raya
Firecrackers hurled at police in Sentul
Alor Gajah police say viral photo of authorities compounding homeowner RM50,000 is fake
Covid-19: Eight new clusters, five related to workplaces
Police monitoring 'Raya posts' on social media
MCO violations: 435 issued compounds, five remanded on Wednesday (May 12)
MCO: Several motorists told to turn back at Sungai Buloh toll
Sarawak police to investigate allegations of misconduct involving senior cop
Almost 4,000 compounds issued by Johor police this year
Malls reopen, shoppers return for last-minute shopping during Raya

Stories You'll Enjoy