PMO announces appointment of eight new Suhakam members

  • Nation
  • Wednesday, 26 Jun 2019

PUTRAJAYA: The Prime Minister’s Office has announced the appointment of eight new members of the Human Rights Commission (Suhakam), with Tan Sri Othman Hashim named as its chairman.

Tan Sri Othman is the former secretary-general of the Foreign Ministry. 

Other members of the commission are Datuk Seri Hishamudin Md Yunus, Datuk Godfrey Gregory, Datuk Mah Weng Kwai, Datuk Lok Yim Pheng, Associate Prof Dr Nik Salida Suhaila Nik Saleh, Jerald Joseh and Medaline Berma.

The PMO said that the appointments, consented by the Yang di Pertuan-Agong Al-Sultan Yang di-Pertuan Agong Al-Sultan Abdullah Ri'ayatuddin Al-Mustafa Billah Shah, is for a three-year period, effective April 27, 2019


Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 7
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3

Across The Star Online

Air Pollutant Index

Highest API Readings

    Select State and Location to view the latest API reading

    Source: Department of Environment, Malaysia