Six Umno MPs leave the party

  • Nation
  • Friday, 14 Dec 2018

PUTRAJAYA : Six Umno MPs in the peninsula have left the party following the departure of a number of Sabah Umno’s elected representatives and division heads.

They are Datuk Seri Hamzah Zainuddin (Larut), Datuk Seri Ikmal Hisham Abdul Aziz (Tanah Merah), Datuk Mohamad Fasiah Mohd Fakeh (Sabak Bernam).

The other three are Datuk Rosol Wahid (Hulu Terengganu) Datuk Seri Dr Abdul Latiff Ahmad (Mersing) and Tasik Gelugor MP Datuk Shahbudin Yahya.

A letter signed by the six to inform the party of their departure was sent to Umno secretary-general Tan Sri Annuar Musa.

According to sources, the letter which informed Umno that they were quitting the party effective Dec 14 (Friday) was sent at 3.50pm.

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 1
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3

Did you find this article insightful?


Across the site