Selangor Ruler’s sister heads awards list

  • Nation
  • Tuesday, 11 Dec 2018

KLANG: The Sultan of Selangor’s youngest sister, Tengku Puteri Nor Zehan Almarhum Sultan Salahud­din Abdul Aziz Shah Alhaj, heads the list of 114 recipients of state honours in conjunction with Sultan Shaharafuddin Idris Shah’s 73rd birthday celebration today.

Tengku Puteri Nor Zehan, who is also Rumah Amal Cahaya Tengku Ampuan Rahimah patron, was conferred the Darjah Kerabat Selangor Yang Amat Dihormati (DK II).

Malaysian Armed Forces chief Jen Tan Sri Zulkifli Zainal Abidin, former solicitor-general II Datin Paduka Zauyah T. Loth Khan and Khazanah Nasional Bhd managing director Datuk Shahril Ridza Ridzuan are the three recipients of the Seri Paduka Mahkota Selangor (SPMS) first class honour award, which carries the title “Datuk Seri” for men and “Datin Paduka Seri” for women.

Tengku Puan Indera Setia Selan­gor Tunku Irinah Almarhum Tuan­ku Jaafar, Selangor Royal Council member Datuk Salehuddin Saidin and Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM) Pro Chancellor Tan Sri Lim Ah Lek are bestowed the Datuk Setia-Sultan Sharafuddin Idris Shah (SSIS) (First Class) award, which carries the title “Datuk Setia” for men and “Datin Paduka Setia” for women.

The investiture ceremony will be held at Istana Shah Alam today.

Shah Alam High Court judge Datuk Mohamad Zabidin Mohd Diah heads the list of nine reci­pients for the Datuk Paduka Mah­kota Selangor (DPMS) (Second Class), which carries the title “Datuk” for men and “Datin Paduka” for women.

From left: Tengku Puteri Nor Zehan, Admiral Mohd Reza, Shahril Ridza, Comm Mazlan and Lim.

The other DPMS recipients are navy chief Admiral Datuk Mohd Reza Mohd Sany, ATM 11th Brigade chief Brig-Jen Dr Mohd Radzi Abdul Hamid, Selangor police chief Datuk Pahlawan Mazlan Mansor, Touch Group Holdings Sdn Bhd director Tengku Datuk Muhamad Mazlan Tengku Putera Zainal Abidin, Peta­ling District Officer Roslinah Md Jani, Selangor Town and Country Planning Department director Mu­­hammad Ridzuan Arshad, Ka­­jang Municipal Council president Mohd Sayuthi Bakar and Prof Dr Mohd Ali Hassan of UPM’s Biotech­nology and Biomolecular Science Faculty.

Ten people will receive the Datuk-Sultan Sharafuddin Idris Shah (DSIS) (Second Class) award, which carries the title “Datuk” and “Datin Paduka”.

Among them are Naval Special Forces (Paskal) chief First Admiral Anuar Alias, Antara Holiday Sdn Bhd chairman Tan Sri Azman Shah Haron, Cancer Research Malaysia chief executive Prof Dr Teo Soo Hwang, UPM Faculty of Veterinary Medicine dean Prof Dr Mohd Hair Bejo, TH Travel and Services Sdn Bhd CEO Datuk Mohd Khalid Mohd Noordin and Ampang Jaya Muni­cipal Council president Abd Hamid Hussain.

Five national athletes are the recipients of the Ahli Kegemilangan Sukan Selangor (AKS) award – Sjn Emma Firyana Saroji (lawn bowls), Farhan Adam (sepak takraw), Amy Kwan Dict Weng (rhythmic gymnastics), Muhammad Faizul M. Nasir (pen­­cak silat) and Siti Safiyah Ami­rah Abdul Rahman (tenpin bowling).

Fifteen people are conferred the Setia Mahkota Selangor (SMS) award and another 15 will receive the Setia-Sultan Sharafuddin Idris Shah (SIS) award

Twenty-two people will be conferred the Ahli Mahkota Selangor (AMS) and 21 others the Ahli-Sultan Sharafuddin Idris Shah (AIS).

The Bintang Kegemilangan Sukan (BKS) award is bestowed on MotoGP rider Hafizh Syahrin Abdullah, cyclist Fadhil Mohd Zonis and tenpin bow­ler Natasha Mohamed Roslan.

Seven people will receive the Bintang Perkhidmatan Cemerlang (BPC) medal. — Bernama

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 1
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3
Subscribe now to our Premium Plan for an ad-free and unlimited reading experience!

Next In Nation

Malaysia Cup 2022: JDT take trophy after downing Red Giants 2-1
Anwar: Addressing rising cost of living is top priority
Graduates must prepare to face workplace challenges, says Tuanku Muhriz
Stage four cancer patient receives PhD at UiTM convocation
Malaysia keen to enhance ties with Somalia, says Anwar
Bukit Jalil a hive of activity ahead of Malaysia Cup final
Draft Public Services Act to protect, streamline civil service, urges ex-chief secretary
Kedah confident it won't be marginalised by Federal Govt, says MB
TMJ consents to audience with Anwar, Tengku Muda Pahang also present
72-year-old man dies from hornet stings in Miri

Others Also Read