Vigneswaran is new MIC president

  • Nation
  • Saturday, 14 Jul 2018

KUALA LUMPUR: MIC's Tan Sri S.A. Vigneswaran (pic) has been officially named the new president of the party.

Vigneswaran, who is also Dewan Negara Speaker, won the post uncontested after he received a total of 1,808 nominations on Saturday (July 14).

The former vice-president takes over the party's top post from Datuk Seri Dr S. Subramaniam, who had a few days after the 14th General Election said that he will not hold on to the president's post.

S A Vigneswaran , MIC , President