Dr M unveils new Cabinet with 14 members

  • Nation
  • Friday, 18 May 2018

PETALING JAYA: Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad has unveiled a 14- member Cabinet following approval by the Yang di-Pertuan Agong Sultan Muhammad V on Friday (May 18).

The list of Cabinet members are as follows:

1. Prime Minister - Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad (Pribumi – Langkawi)

2. Deputy Prime Minister  - Datuk Seri Dr Wan Azizah Wan Ismail (PKR – Pandan), who is also Minister of Women and Family Development.

3. Home Minister - Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin (Pribumi – Pagoh)

4. Education Minister - Dr Maszlee Malik (Pribumi - Simpang Renggam)

5. Minister of Rural Development - Rina Harun (Pribumi - Titiwangsa)

6. Minister of Economic Affairs – Datuk Seri Mohamed Azmin Ali (PKR – Gombak)

7. Minister of Housing and Local Government - Datuk Zuraida Kamaruddin (PKR - Ampang)

8. Minister of Finance -  Lim Guan Eng (DAP-Bagan)

9. Minister of Transport - Anthony Loke Siew Fook (DAP-Seremban)

10. Minister of Communications and Multimedia - Gobind Singh Deo (DAP-Puchong)

11. Human Resource Minister – M. Kulasegaran (DAP-Ipoh Barat)

12.  Defence Minister -  Mohamad Sabu (Amanah - Kota Raja)

13.  Minister of Agriculture and Agro-Based Industry -  Salahuddin Ayub (Amanah - Pulai)

14. Health Minister -  Dr Dzulkefly Ahmad (Amanah - Kuala Selangor)

The Yang di-Pertuan Agong had consented to the names and the swearing-in ceremony of the Federal Ministers will be held on 21st May 2018 at 11.30am in Istana Negara, Kuala Lumpur.


Click on image for larger view

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 1
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3

Next In Nation

Salam Ramadan
Unmasking fugitive Nicky Liow
Interpol’s help sought to find Liow
Alvin Goh and brother charged in court
Experts: Keep SOP in mind
PM calls for revival of Jawi
King: Seek blessings of Ramadan to strengthen faith
PM: We’re on track to meet target
Sinovac vaccine safe for those aged 60 and above, says Khairy
70% discount on summonses

Stories You'll Enjoy