DAP’s Anthony Loke wins Seremban parliamentary seat

  • Nation
  • Wednesday, 09 May 2018

SEREMBAN: DAP organising secretary Anthony Loke has retained the Seremban parliamentary seat in a three-cornered fight.

He got 55,503 votes, winning with a majority of 30,694 votes, according to the Election Commission.

MCA Youth chief Datuk Chong Sin Woon garnered 24,809 votes while PAS’ Shariffuddin Ahmad managed 11,506 votes.

Seremban parliamentary constituency general election official Datuk Zukifli Baharan announced the results at Wisma Negri here.

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 1
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3

Did you find this article insightful?


Next In Nation

Man rams car into police roadblock while on the phone
Covid-19: Cases up by 3,339, bringing total to 158,434 (updated daily)
Fostering certified timber usage in building and construction
Penang Hill listing could happen soon
‘Malaysian Breakfast’ for intangible heritage list?
Recognising our cultural diversity
MOH guidelines on homecare
Cops score major drug haul
Suspected wildlife smuggler nabbed again
Solve Sabah’s flood problems, govt urged

Stories You'll Enjoy