It's Datuk Seri Siti Nurhaliza now

  • Nation
  • Tuesday, 24 Oct 2017

PEKAN: Singer Datuk Siti Nurhaliza Taruddin (pic) and Communications and Multimedia Deputy Minister Datuk Jailani Johari were among 28 persons conferred the Darjah Sri Sultan Ahmad Shah Pahang (SSAP) in conjunction with the birthday of Pahang Ruler Sultan Ahmad Shah.

The award carries the title "Datuk Seri".

Other recipient of the title include Pahang Syariah chief judge Datuk Abdul Rahman Yunos, Foreign Ministry secretary-general Datuk Ramlan Ibrahim, Urban Wellbeing Housing and Local Government secretary-general Datuk Mohammad Mentek, Pahang police chief Datuk Rosli Abdul Rahman, Fajarbaru Builder Group Bhd group executive director Eric Kuan Khian Leng, Mula Holdings Sdn Bhd chairman Datuk Harban Singhand Nirvana Asia Group deputy chairman and chief executive officer Kong Yew Foong.

Datuk Seri Eric Kuan Khian Leng

They are among 101 persons conferred awards by the Sultan at Istana Abu Bakar here on Tuesday.

Tengku Mahkota of Pahang Tengku Abdullah Sultan Ahmad Shah graced the investiture ceremony.

There was only one recipient of the Sri Indera Mahkota Pahang (SIMP), which carries the title "Datuk Indera", and that was THSB Services Sdn Bhd executive director Datuk Mohd Azwan Abdul Malik.

Datuk Seri Kong Yew Foong

There were 13 who received the Darjah Sultan Ahmad Shah Pahang (DSAP) while 59 received the Darjah Indera Mahkota Pahang (DIMP). The two awards carry the title "Datuk".

Among the 13 DSAP recipients were Felda director-general Ab Ghani Mohd Ali, Royal Malaysian Air Force (RMAF) commander of air region I Major General Datuk Mohd Faudzi Ahmad, RMAF Inspector-General Major General Datuk Johar Razali Ahmad, RMAF assistant chief of staff Datuk Mohd Asghar Khan Goriman Khan, Pahang special branch chief DCP Mohd Shuhaily Mohd Zain, Kedah deputy police chief DCP Sahabudin Abd Manan, KLCC Projeks Sdn Bhd executive director Hashimah Hashim, and Jovian Mandagie Sdn Bhd chief executive director Jovian Mandagie.

Among the DIMP recipients were Prime Minister's Department director-general of Malaysian Maritime Law Enforcement Affairs Division Shahruddin Abu Sohot, Pahang Mineral and Geoscience Department director Azman Ab Majid, and Peninsular Malaysia Forestry Department director of forestry training Dr Mohd Hizamri Mohd Yasin, Transport Minister's special officer Wong Kam Hor, MCA Headquarters chief administrative director Lim Chin Hai, and Kelantan Wanita MCA chief Lee Liew Loo.


Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 1
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3
Subscribe now to our Premium Plan for an ad-free and unlimited reading experience!

Next In Nation

Amateurish attempt to separate GRS & BN, says Masidi on viral post
Technician shot outside his home in Klang
GE15: Perikatan wins Padang Serai seat with 16,206 majority
Civil society organisations play important role in policymaking, says Sabah Sports Minister
PM's Dept: Viral post about Ismail Sabri being appointed PETRONAS chairman is fake
MIC to turn down deputy minister posts if offered, says party sec-gen
RM600bil questions: MACC likely to call three former cabinet members for questioning
Wisma Putra: No Malaysian victims involved in recent Bandung bomb attack
GE15: BN candidate Johari retains Tioman state seat
DID issues flood preparedness notice for five states

Others Also Read