Zahid heads list of 115 Sarawak state award recipients

  • Nation
  • Friday, 09 Sep 2016

MONDAY, AUGUST 29 KUALA LUMPUR- Deputy Minister in the Prime Minister's Department S.K. Devamany opens 5th MIMA South China Sea Conference 2016 at 0930 (0130 GMT) PUTRAJAYA- Deputy Prime Minister Ahmad Zahid Hamidi(pic) receives courtesy call from Thailand's Deputy Prime Minister Gen Prawit Wongsuwan at 1145 (0345 GMT)

KUCHING: Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Dr Ahmad Zahid Hamidi heads the list of 115 recipients of state honours and awards in conjunction with Yang di-Pertua Negeri Sarawak Tun Abdul Taib Mahmud's 80th birthday.

Ahmad Zahid will be conferred the Datuk Patinggi Bintang Kenyalang award which carries the title 'Datuk Patinggi' at the investiture ceremony to be held in Miri tomorrow.

Court of Appeal President Tan Sri Md Raus Sharif and the wife of Sarawak Chief Minister Tan Sri Adenan Satem, Puan Sri Jamilah Anu each will receive the Datuk Amar Bintang Kenyalang award, which carries the title 'Datuk Amar'.

This is followed by the conferment of the Panglima Negara Bintang Sarawak award to Public Utilities Minister Datuk Dr Stephen Rundi Utom, auditor-general Tan Sri Ambrin Buang and OBYU Sdn Bhd executive chairman Tan Sri Bustari Yusuf which carries the title 'Datuk Sri'.

Minister in the Prime Minister's Department Nancy Shukri will be the sole recipient of the Panglima Gemilang Bintang Kenyalang award which carries the title 'Datuk'.

Sarawak deputy state secretary Dr Sabariah Putit, permanent secretary to the Public Utilities Ministry Ubaidillah Abdul Latip and Sarawak Bumiputera Court chief registrar Ganie Ugay are conferred the Jasa Bakti Sarawak award which carries the title 'Datu'.

The seven recipients of the Panglima Setia Bintang Sarawak award which carries the title 'Datuk' are the wife of Sarawak Deputy Chief Minister Datuk Amar Abang Johari Tun Abang Openg, Datin Amar Juma'ani Tuanku Bujang, Malaysian ambassador to Spain, Kennedy Jawan and Opar state assemblyman Ranum Mina.

The others are BNDM Incorporated Holdings Sdn Bhd chairman Richard Wee, Robert Laing Anyie, Lim Kian Hock and Pastor Justin Wan.

Other awards are the Johan Bintang Sarawak (three recipients), Johan Bintang Kenyalang (eight), Johan Perkhidmatan Cemerlang (one), Pingat Perkhidmatan Cemerlang (Gold) (12), Pegawai Bintang Sarawak (12), Pegawai Bintang Kenyalang (Honorary) (one), Pegawai Bintang Kenyalang (49).

The others are Pingat Perkhidmatan Bakti (Silver) (95), Ahli Bintang Sarawak (66), Ahli Bintang Kenyalang (167), Ahli Bintang Kenyalang (Posthumous) (one), Pingat Perkhidmatan Terpuji (Bronze) (113), and Bentara Bintang Sarawak (195). - Bernama




Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 1
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3
Subscribe now to our Premium Plan for an ad-free and unlimited reading experience!

Zahid Hamidi , Sarawak , Malaysia


Next In Nation

Speaker rejects Anwar's bid to discuss cost of living, weak ringgit
Istana Negara says no audience between King, PM on Monday (Oct 3)
Review of Malaysian income groups to be carried out, says Tok Pa
Floods: 6,010 relief centres on standby for year-end monsoon, Dewan Rakyat told
PAS welcomes Muafakat revival, committed to efforts to unite the "ummah"
GE15: Pakatan must convince the young and fence-sitters if it wants to win, says Nurul Izzah
Implementation issues will be ironed out by the govt, says Tok Pa
I am still Umno, says controversial Pasir Salak MP Tajuddin
GE15: PAS set to contest 20 state seats in Perak
Grant to help Kuching cancer awareness group boost rural outreach

Others Also Read