Chief Justice heads Penang honours list of 1,138 people

  • Nation
  • Saturday, 14 Jul 2012

GEORGE TOWN: Chief Justice Tun Arifin Zakaria heads the list of 1,138 people conferred state awards by the Yang di-Pertua Negeri Tun Abdul Rahman Abbas in conjunction with his 74rd birthday today.

He is the sole recipient of the Darjah Utama Pangkuan Negeri (DUPN) that carries the title Datuk Seri Utama.

Nation , News