Prasarana's new chairman, CEO to take up posts with immediate effect, says Transport Ministry

PETALING JAYA: Tan Sri Jamaludin Ibrahim and Mohd Azharuddin Mat Sah have been appointed as Prasarana Group Malaysia chairman and chief executive officer respectively effective Thursday (July 15), says Datuk Seri Dr Wee Ka Siong.

"Congratulations to Jamaluddin and Mohd Azharuddin on their appointments. Both of them have vast experience in heading large companies in terms of operations and administration, as well as being involved in formulation of policies and initiatives for the public sector.

"The Transport Ministry will continue to work closely with the leadership of Prasarana in its efforts to better public transport services for the people and the nation," Dr Wee said in a Facebook post on Thursday.

Jamaludin spent 12 years as president and group CEO of Axiata, while Azharuddin was formerly the CEO of the Land Public Transport Commission (SPAD) from 2015 to 2018.

Prior to this, on May 26, Datuk Seri Tajuddin Abdul Rahman was terminated from his post as Prasarana chairman after he was widely criticised on social media over his press conference following the LRT Kelana Jaya line collision incident.

Article type: free
User access status:
Join our Telegram channel to get our Evening Alerts and breaking news highlights

Next In Nation

Agri Ministry to ensure seed distribution delay to padi farmers won’t happen again, says Kiandee
Melaka polls: Pakatan Harapan expects to finalise seat allocation next week
GRS-Sabah Pakatan bipartisan cooperation yet to take shape, says Sabah DAP
Taiping Zoo now offering virtual tours
Bill to amend Federal Constitution in line with MA63 to be tabled on Tuesday (Oct 26)
DOSM to conduct census of homeless in Kuala Lumpur on Oct 27
Body of drowning victim found at Sungai Besar, Selangor
Tourism Malaysia to boost arrivals in northern states
Baby found dead in dump at Taman Bagan, Butterworth
Covid-19: 5,828 new cases bring total to 2,426,050

Others Also Read