Tennis-U.S. Open order of play on Monday


  • Tennis
  • Monday, 06 Sep 2021

Sep 4, 2021; Flushing, NY, USA; Alexander Zverev of Germany reaches for a forehand against Jack Sock of the United States (not pictured) on day six of the 2021 U.S. Open tennis tournament at USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center. Mandatory Credit: Geoff Burke-USA TODAY Sports

NEW YORK (Reuters) - Order of play on the main show courts on the eighth day of the U.S. Open on Monday (play starts at 1500 GMT/11 AM ET unless stated, prefix number denotes seeding):

ARTHUR ASHE STADIUM (1600 GMT/12 PM ET)

4-Alexander Zverev (Germany) v 13-Jannik Sinner (Italy)

Shelby Rogers (U.S.) v Emma Raducanu (Britain)

1-Novak Djokovic (Serbia) v Jenson Brooksby (U.S.)

17-Maria Sakkari (Greece) v 6-Bianca Andreescu (Canada)

LOUIS ARMSTRONG STADIUM

11-Belinda Bencic (Switzerland) v 7-Iga Swiatek (Poland)

22-Reilly Opelka (U.S.) v Lloyd Harris (South Africa)

Oscar Otte (Germany) v 6-Matteo Berrettini (Germany)

(Compiled by Simon Jennings in Bengaluru; Editing by Christian Radnedge)

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 1
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3
Join our Telegram channel to get our Evening Alerts and breaking news highlights
   

Next In Tennis

Tennis-Australian Open leaves $71 million hole in Tennis Australia accounts
Tennis-Medvedev puts Russian team into Davis Cup semi-finals
Tennis-Federer must prepare mentally for final match, says Berdych
Tennis-Inspired Djokovic powers Serbia into Davis Cup semi-finals
Tennis-Britain's Konta retires aged 30
Tennis: Australia's vaccine mandate is not to 'blackmail' Djokovic - minister
Tennis-Germany beat Britain to reach Davis Cup semi-finals
Tennis-Croatia beat Italy to reach semis at Davis Cup Finals
Tennis: Raducanu thanks 'role model' Hamilton for support
Tennis: Djokovic likely to skip Australian Open over vaccine mandate, says father

Others Also Read


Vouchers