Tennis - U.S. Open order of play on Friday


FILE PHOTO: A man walks by the flooded pavilion along Arthur Ashe Stadium on day three of the 2021 U.S. Open tennis tournament at USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center in Flushing, New York, U.S. September 1, 2021. Danielle Parhizkaran-USA TODAY Sports via REUTERS MANDATORY CREDIT

(Reuters) - Order of play on the main show courts on the fifth day of the U.S. Open on Friday (play starts at 1500 GMT/11 AM ET unless stated, prefix number denotes seeding):

ARTHUR ASHE STADIUM (1600 GMT/12 PM ET)

18-Victoria Azarenka (Belarus) v 9-Garbine Muguruza (Spain)

Carlos Alcaraz (Spain) v 3-Stefanos Tsitsipas (Greece)

Leylah Fernandez (Canada) v 3-Naomi Osaka (Japan)

5-Andrey Rublev (Russia) v Frances Tiafoe (U.S.)

LOUIS ARMSTRONG STADIUM

19-Elena Rybakina (Kazakhstan) v 12-Simona Halep (Romania)

Pablo Andujar (Spain) v 2-Daniil Medvedev (Russia)

16-Angelique Kerber (Germany) v Sloane Stephens (U.S.)

18-Roberto Bautista Agut (Spain) v 12-Felix Auger-Aliassime (Canada)

26-Danielle Collins (U.S.) v 2-Aryna Sabalenka (Belarus)

(Compiled by Anuron Kumar Mitra in Bengaluru)

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 46
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3
Join our Telegram channel to get our Evening Alerts and breaking news highlights
   

Next In Tennis

Tennis-Djokovic unsure over Australian Open involvement, won't reveal vaccine status
Tennis-Raducanu to train with Konta's former coach this week-reports
Tennis-Badosa says nothing is impossible after Indian Wells success
Tennis-Norrie makes light of missing shoes after Indian Wells triumph
Tennis-British breakthrough as Norrie wins Indian Wells title
Tennis-Badosa outworks Azarenka to win Indian Wells title
Tennis: Britain's Norrie ready to create history at Indian Wells
Tennis-Norrie to face Basilashvili in Indian Wells final
Tennis-Azarenka proud of fight in comeback win over Ostapenko
Tennis-'Today was just not my day': Zverev regrets shock defeat to Fritz

Others Also Read


Vouchers