Tennis - U.S. Open order of play on Tuesday


FILE PHOTO: Sep 13, 2020; Flushing Meadows, New York, USA; General view of Arthur Ashe Stadium at USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center. Mandatory Credit: Robert Deutsch-USA TODAY

(Reuters) - Order of play on the main show courts on the second day of the U.S. Open on Tuesday (play starts at 1500 GMT/11 AM ET unless stated, prefix number denotes seeding):

Arthur Ashe Stadium (1600 GMT/12 PM ET)

4-Alexander Zverev (Germany) v Sam Querrey (U.S.)

1-Ash Barty (Australia) v Vera Zvonareva (Russia)

1-Novak Djokovic (Serbia) v Holger Vitus Nodskov Rune (Denmark)

Viktorija Golubic (Switzerland) v 6-Bianca Andreescu (Canada)

Louis Armstrong Stadium

4-Karolina Pliskova (Czech Republic) v Catherine McNally (U.S.)

11-Belinda Bencic (Switzerland) v Arantxa Rus (Netherlands)

Federico Delbonis (Argentina) v 7-Denis Shapovalov (Canada)

Alison Riske (U.S.) v 14-Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova (Russia)

Taylor Fritz (U.S.) v 14-Alex de Minaur (Australia)

(Compiled by Anuron Kumar Mitra in Bengaluru; editing by Clare Fallon)

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 46
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3
Join our Telegram channel to get our Evening Alerts and breaking news highlights
   

Next In Tennis

Tennis-Norrie to face Basilashvili in Indian Wells final
Tennis-Azarenka proud of fight in comeback win over Ostapenko
Tennis-'Today was just not my day': Zverev regrets shock defeat to Fritz
Tennis-'Surprised? Not really': Confident Basilashvili reaches Indian Wells semis
Tennis-U.S. Open champion Medvedev pulls out of Kremlin Cup
Tennis-Tunisia's Jabeur to become first Arab player to crack top 10
Tennis-British No. 1 title 'great bonus' as Norrie advances at Indian Wells
Tennis-Raducanu withdraws from Kremlin Cup - reports
Tennis-Ivanovic, Moya headline Hall of Fame nominees
Tennis-Canada's Fernandez to skip Billie Jean King Cup Finals

Others Also Read


Vouchers