Rugby-NRL to relocate 12 teams to Queensland due to COVID-19

  • Rugby
  • Sunday, 11 Jul 2021

(Reuters) - Twelve National Rugby League (NRL) clubs will relocate to three Queensland hubs on Wednesday for at least one month to ensure the competition continues, the Australian Rugby League Commission (ARLC) announced on Sunday.

Nine teams from Sydney along with Canberra Raiders, Newcastle Knights and New Zealand Warriors will all move to southeast Queensland amidst concerns about the number of COVID-19 cases in Sydney.

Limited time offer:
Just RM5 per month.

Monthly Plan


Billed as RM5/month for the 1st 6 months then RM13.90 thereafters.

Annual Plan


Billed as RM148.00/year

1 month

Free Trial

For new subscribers only

Cancel anytime. No ads. Auto-renewal. Unlimited access to the web and app. Personalised features. Members rewards.
Follow us on our official WhatsApp channel for breaking news alerts and key updates!

Next In Rugby

Rugby-Canes take race for Super Rugby top spot down to final weekend
Rugby-Attack kings Toulouse go on the defensive to win title
Rugby-Toulouse claim sixth title after epic victory over Leinster
Rugby-South Africa’s Sharks beat Gloucester 36-22 to claim Challenge Cup
Rugby-Influential former RFU president Morgan dies at 88
Rugby-Former Wallabies stalwart Kepu calls time on decorated career
Rugby-Lawes wins Rugby Writers' top award
Rugby-Wiese gets six-match ban to leave Springboks short at No.8
Rugby-Blues target rare Christchurch win to lock up Super Rugby top spot
Rugby-Toulouse and Leinster face off for European supremacy

Others Also Read