Windsikher win Raja Muda Selangor International Regatta

PETALING JAYA: Windsikher clinched two more podium finishes to win the Raja Muda Selangor International Regatta Class 1 title for the third time.

Skippered by Sarab Jeet Singh, Windsikher were runners-up in Race 8 and third in Race 9 in Langkawi on Saturday to win the five-team top division with 16 points.

Fred Kinmonth and Nick Burns-led Otonomos Mandreak III, the Race 8 winner, finished second with 22 points while Gordon Ketelbey’s Ramrod were third on 23 points.

The other four categories winners were Geoff Hill’s Antipodes (Class 2), David Fuller’s Fujin (Class 4), Bob Howinson’s Kinabalu (Class 5) and Dominic’s La Samudra II (Class 6).

This year’s regatta — which started in Port Klang on Nov 18 with stops in Pangkor, Penang and Langkawi — saw 31 boats from Malaysia, Singapore, Hong Kong, Australia and Japan vying for honours.

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 1
Cxense type: free
User access status: 0
Subscribe now to our Premium Plan for an ad-free and unlimited reading experience!

Others Also Read