NBL to kick off 10th season with four teams in fray

  • Other Sport
  • Sunday, 26 Jun 2011

PETALING JAYA: The National Basketball League (NBL) will kick off its 10th season next month with four teams participating.

The teams are defending champions Westports KL Dragons, who are the overwhelming favourites, Perak Farmcochem, Miri Fire Horse and Singapore Siglap.

This will be the first time that a Singapore team will be featuring in the NBL since 2004.

The four teams will play against each other in a round-robin format over three legs – Kuala Lumpur (July 1-3), Miri (July 8-10), Banting (July 15-17). The grand final will be held in KL on July 22-24.

Each team can recruit three foreign players but only two can be registered for match days.

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 1
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3


Across the site