Barbosa wins men's 200 back at Santa Clara

SANTA CLARA, California: Brazil's Henrique Barbosa won the men's 200 backstroke at the Santa Clara International Grand Prix with a time of 2:15.88 on Sunday.

Australian teenager Yolane Kukla won the women's 50 freestyle in 25.13, while America's Dagny Knutsen won her second event of the meet by taking the women's 200 butterfly in 2:11.33.

American Nathan Adrian had a time of 48.83 to win the men's 100 freestyle, three-time Olympian Brian Johns won the men's 200 individual medley in 2:02.06, and David Plummer won the men's 100 backstroke in 55.25.

Olympian Julia Smit won the 200 individual medley in 2:12.82 and Olympian Liz Beisel won her third event of the meet, swimming 2:10.80 in the women's 200 backstroke. - AP

Latest sports news from AP-Wire

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 1
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3


Stories You'll Enjoy