Four teams set for Monsoon Cup qualifier

  • Other Sport
  • Friday, 07 Nov 2008

KUALA LUMPUR: Four local teams have so far confirmed their participation in the qualifying tournament for this year’s Monsoon Cup.

The four teams — two from the Malaysian Navy and one each from Johor and Terengganu — will compete in the qualifying tournament in Pulau Duyong, Terengganu, from Nov 24-27.

The winner of the qualifying tournament will then make it into the Monsoon Cup, which will be held on Dec 3-7.

Last year’s winners, Tiffany Koo, meanwhile, will not be taking part this year. They have, instead, decided to compete in a tournament in Hong Kong.

The Monsoon Cup organisers hoped to have at least eight local teams taking part in the qualifying tournament.

The closing date is Nov 15.

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 1
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3

Across the site