Rufina crowned national yachting circuit champion

  • Other Sport
  • Friday, 23 Dec 2005

KUANTAN: National sailor Rufina Tan Hong Mui was crowned yesterday as the overall champion of the 2005 MYA-Milo National Yachting Circuit Championships, which began last Saturday at the Balok Recreation Centre here. 

In the optimist category, Rufina won the overall individual and team title, Division A overall and team and 2005 Malaysian Optimist Ranking Regatta (women's division) to be awarded the title. 

She also came in second overall in the Malaysian Optimist Ranking Regatta, individual and Division A. 

The regatta's organising chairman, Kamaludin Abd Rauf, said that Rufina's consistent performance in the various events marked her the clear winner for the Milo Challenge Trophy this year. 

Besides Rufina, another national sailor Alyin Yeow Jian Shing also won several events. 

He won the Malaysian Optimist Ranking Regatta individual category, overall individual and Division A. - Bernama 

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 1
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3

Across The Star Online

Life Inspired has a chic new look

2020 is all about change, and Life Inspired did just that with a fresh makeover!

This month, we speak to 3 female icons about empowerment and more - read it for FREE this week.