Charlez wins Formula Malaysia race

Malaysian drivers took all three podium spots in the first round of the Silverstone Formula Malaysia, which was one of the support races of the Malaysian GP here yesterday. 

Charlie Charlez held off a strong challenge from Mikko Nassi to take the top spot and James Russell came in third in the 10-lap race. 

Charlez took the chequered flag in 22:21.167 while Nassi and Russell completed the race in 22:21.419 and 23:08.131 respectively. 

In the other support race of the GP, the first round of the Porsche Infineon Carrera Cup Asia, British driver Matthew Marsh of A-Ha Racing was the winner. He completed the nine-lap race in 20:16.079.  

Canadian Darryl O'Young of Team Jebsen finished second in 20:27.050 followed by Thai driver Nattavude Charoensukhawatana of SCC Racing Team in 20:30.118. 

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 1
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3
Join our Telegram channel to get our Evening Alerts and breaking news highlights

Others Also Read