Dane Jensen closes gap on leader Ching Hooi

PETALING JAYA: Denmark’s Poul Erik Jensen notched his first wins in the Pirelli Superbike Open Championship at the Sepang circuit yesterday to turn the heat on overall leader Lee Ching Hooi. 

Jensen won the two races in the third leg of the six-round championship to narrow the gap in the standings to just five points behind Ching Hooi, who now has 55 points after finishing second in both races yesterday. 

Article type: metered
User access status: 3
Join our Telegram channel to get our Evening Alerts and breaking news highlights

Others Also Read