Karamjit, Allen and PERT the top award winners

KUALA LUMPUR: The Petronas EON Racing Team were honoured with five awards at the 2003 Automobile Association of Malaysia (AAM) Motorsports Awards at the Kuala Lumpur Golf and Country Club last night. 

Karamjit Singh and co-driver Allen Oh both received the Motorsports Man Of The Year award for winning the 2002 FIA Production Car World Rally Championship, besides clinching last year's Asia Pacific Rally Championship.  

PERT Team Manager Datuk Abdul Razak Dawood was named Team Manager Of The Year (four-wheel category) while reigning national champions Jimmy Low and co-driver Muhammad Hilmi Zul Hassan were named the the Best National Rally Driver and Best National Rally co-Driver.  

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 1
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3

Stories You'll Enjoy