Akid’s the man to chase at Cub Prix Championship

Top of the class: Akid (front) on his way to clocking the fastest time to take pole for the CP150 category.

SEPANG: Team Petronas Sprinta Yamaha Maju Motor Racing rider Mohd Akid Aziz looks set to extend his domination in the premier CP150 category race at the Petronas Malaysian Cub Prix Championship today.

It looks like Akid will be the man to beat after clocking the fastest time in the first free practice and qualifying races in the third round of the rescheduled championship at the 2.61km Sepang South Circuit yesterday.

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 48
Cxense type: NA
User access status: 3
Subscribe now to our Premium Plan for an ad-free and unlimited reading experience!

Next In Motorsport

Akid disqualified, Azroy moves up as winner
Comeback A-kid shines in Penang
Motor racing-Chinese F1 Grand Prix cancelled for fourth year in a row
Motor racing-Chadwick to race in U.S. Indy NXT series with Andretti
Afif pays tribute to his team and family for being a champ
Motor racing-IndyCar champion Palou to take on McLaren F1 reserve role
Motor racing-Ferrari shake things up again with Binotto departure
Motor racing-Binotto resigns as Ferrari F1 team boss
Motor racing-Retiring Brawn says he leaves F1 as strong as it has ever been
Motor racing-Hamilton's team take Extreme E title from Rosberg's

Others Also Read