It’s a CKJ sweep in cub prix final round

PETALING JAYA: Petronas Sprinta Yamaha-CKJ Racing made a clean sweep in the final round of the 2019 Cub Prix Malaysia Petronas championship.

The Kemaman-based team accumulated 242 points in the CP115 class and 249 points in the CP150 category to emerge as overall champions.

In the riders’ category, Ahmad Afif Amran collected 167 points to win the CP150 title while Ahmad Syukran Aizat Mohd Yusoff won the CP115 crown with 176 points.

CKJ Racing team owner Che Ku Jonaidi Che Ku Sin said the team had done well, exceeding their own target of winning one gold medal early in the season.

“Our achievement is the product of the hard work by the team management, engineers, and the riders... and also the supporters who have always backed us, ” said Che Ku Jonaidi.

“I believe our discipline made the difference in winning the titles. We will continue with our work culture and will focus on riders’ development to produce more top riders in the future.”

In the last race of the season at the Sepang International Circuit (SIC) on Sunday, Motul Yamaha YY Pang Racing’s rider Mohd Adib Rosley won the CP115 race after clocking 11:24.147, while Mohd Syarifuddin Azman of Idemitsu Kozi DFZ Yam Honda Racing was second with 11:24.172 and Ahmad Syukran was third with 11:24.215.

In the CP150, Azroy Hakeem Anuar of Idemitsu Honda Yuzy Racing was in his own class, winning in 14:33.350. Ahmad Afif was second on 14:33.454, while Mohd Muzakkir Mohamed of ONEXOX TKKR SAG Team was third with 14:33.517.



1. Azroy Hakeem Anuar (Idemitsu Honda Yuzy Racing) 14:33.350,2. Ahmad Afif Amran (Petronas Sprinta Yamaha-CKJ Racing) 14:33.454,3. Mohd Muzakkir Mohamed ONEXOX TKKR SAG Team 14:33.517.


1. Mohd Adib Rosley (Motul Yamaha YY Pang Racing) 11;24.147,2. Mohd Syarifuddin Azman (Idemitsu Kozi DFZ Yam Honda Racing) 11:24.172,3. Ahmad Syukran Aizat Mohd Yusoff (Petronas Sprinta Yamaha-CKJ Racing) 11:24.215.


1. Abdullah Qayyum Abd Razak (AFB TECH Racing) 10:07.369,2. Mohd Idlan Haqimi Radaun 10:07.554,3. Awal Fikri 10:07.705.

Overall riders standings


1. Ahmad Afif Amran (Petronas Sprinta Yamaha-CKJ Racing) 167points, 2. Azroy Hakeem Anuar (Idemitsu Honda Yuzy Racing) 127pts, 3. Mohd Akid Aziz (Petronas Sprinta Yamaha Maju Motor) 125pts.


1. Ahmad Syukran Aizat Mohd Yusoff (Petronas Sprinta Yamaha-CKJ Racing) 176pts, 2. Mohd Syafiq Rosli (Petronas Sprinta Yamaha Maju Motor) 166pts, 3. Mohd Adib Rosley (Motul Yamaha YY Pang Racing) 107pts.


1. Mohd Aliff Danial Mohd Asri (Petronas Sprinta Yamaha-31 Racing) 145pts, Mohd Zaki Ahmad Zamri (MOS William #LLRKS CYT Racing) 133pts, 3. Awal Al Fikri Yusni (Petronas Sprinta Yamaha-31 Racing) 120pts.

Overall team standings


1.Petronas Sprinta Yamaha-CKJ Racing 249points, 2. Petronas Sprinta Yamaha Maju Motor 228pts, 3. Idemitsu Honda Yuzy Racing 188pts.


1. Petronas Sprinta Yamaha-CKJ Racing 242pts, 2. Motul Yamaha YY Pang Racing 225pts, 3. Petronas Sprinta Yamaha Maju Motor 219pts.

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 1
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3
Join our Telegram channel to get our Evening Alerts and breaking news highlights

Next In Motorsport

Motor racing-Britain's Dennis wins London Formula E race, Bird stays top
Motor racing-Verstappen crash cost Red Bull $1.8 million, says Horner
Motor racing-Right time, right place for high-flying Bird
Motor racing-Monza to host Formula One's second sprint race
Motor racing-Jaguar signs up for new era of Formula E
Motor racing-Hamilton's penalty was harsh, says Mercedes' Allison
Motor racing-Keep it clean, Brawn tells F1 rivals, but the fuse is lit
Motor racing-Hamilton might not have won without race being stopped
Motor racing-Hamilton subjected to racist abuse online after British GP
Motor racing-Red Bull boss says Hamilton put Verstappen's life at risk

Stories You'll Enjoy