Sepang to host final leg of Petronas Cub Prix

  • Motorsport
  • Thursday, 10 Jan 2019

PETALING JAYA: Sepang International Circuit are back in the calendar for the AAM Malaysia Petronas Cub Prix Championship after a five-year absence. 

Sepang will host the season finale of the championship from Dec 7-8. 

The 10-round championship this year opens with the first round in Jasin, Melaka from March 23-24. 

Like previous seasons, the Cub Prix championship is open to all manufacturers.

Riders like Zulfahmi Khairuddin, Azlan Shah Kamaruzaman and Hafizh Syahrin Abdullah made their mark in the championship first before they earned their big break in the MotoGP world championship. 

2019 Calendar
Round 1: Jasin, Melaka (March 23-24)
Round 2: Batu Kawan, Penang (April 13-14) 
Round 3: Tangkak, Johor (May 3-4)
Round 4: Teluk Intan, Perak (July 20-21)
Round 5: Kuala Terengganu, Terengganu (Aug 23-24)
Round 6: to be announced (Sept 7-8)
Round 7: Kangar, Perlis (Oct 5-6)
Round 8: Johor (Oct 19-20)
Round 9: Jempol, Negri Sembilan (Nov 16-17)
Round 10: Sepang (Dec 7-8). 

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 1
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3

Across the site