FACTBOX-Soccer-Champions of Australia's A-League

(Reuters) - List of champions of Australia's A-League after Western United won the playoff Grand Final on Saturday (season/champions/final result):

2021-22 Western United (beat Melbourne City 2-0)

2020-21 Melbourne City (beat Sydney FC 3-1)

2019-20 Sydney FC (beat Melbourne City 1-0 after extra time)

2018–19 Sydney FC (beat Perth Glory 0–0, 4–1 on penalties)

2017–18 Melbourne Victory (beat Newcastle Jets 1–0)

2016–17 Sydney FC (beat Melbourne Victory 1–1, 4-2 onpenalties)

2015–16 Adelaide United (beat Western Sydney Wanderers 3–1)

2014–15 Melbourne Victory (beat Sydney FC 3–0)

2013–14 Brisbane Roar (beat Western Sydney Wanderers 2–1after extra time)

2012–13 Central Coast Mariners (beat Western SydneyWanderers 2–0)

2011–12 Brisbane Roar (beat Perth Glory 2–1)

2010–11 Brisbane Roar (beat Central Coast Mariners 2–2, 4–2on penalties)

2009–10 Sydney FC (beat Melbourne Victory 1–1, 4–2 onpenalties)

2008–09 Melbourne Victory (beat Adelaide United 1–0)

2007–08 Newcastle Jets (beat Central Coast Mariners 1–0)

2006–07 Melbourne Victory (beat Adelaide United 6–0)

2005–06 Sydney FC (beat Central Coast Mariners 1–0)

(Compiled by Nick Mulvenney, editing by Christian Radnedge)

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 1
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3
Join our Telegram channel to get our Evening Alerts and breaking news highlights

Next In Football

Soccer-No pressure says MLS's highest paid player Insigne
Soccer-Fernandinho returns to Brazil's Athletico Paranaense
Soccer-Bale completes move to MLS side Los Angeles FC on year-long contract
Soccer-Watford cancel Qatar friendly after fans voice concerns over human rights
Sabah can count on bold Jackson to hold the fort
Darren’s got no bone to pick with former team JDT
Soccer-Cech to leave role as Chelsea's technical and performance advisor
Soccer-LAFC general manager hopes Bale move not just for World Cup
Ex-FIFA exec Valcke to appeal bribery conviction
Ailing Goulon steer Deer to trample former team

Others Also Read