Cricket-Nagpur to host India's test series opener v Australia on Feb 9

NEW DELHI (Reuters) - India's four-test home series against Australia will begin in Nagpur on Feb. 9 next year, the Indian cricket board said on Thursday.

Delhi, Dharamsala and Ahmedabad will host the other matches of the series for the Border-Gavaskar Trophy, which will become a five-test affair going forward.

Australia will also play three one-day international matches in India in March.

India's home international series will begin in Mumbai on Jan. 3 with a three-match T20 series against Sri Lanka.

Sri Lanka will also play three ODIs in India.

New Zealand will also arrive in January to play three ODIs and an equal number of T20 Internationals.

(Reporting by Amlan Chakraborty in New Delhi; editing by Shri Navaratnam)

Article type: free
User access status:
Subscribe now to our Premium Plan for an ad-free and unlimited reading experience!

Next In Cricket

Cricket-Perth Scorchers edge Brisbane Heat in BBL final to retain title
Cricket-New Zealand taking cautious approach with 'asset' Jamieson
Cricket-Pacer Jamieson returns to New Zealand squad for England tests
Cricket-England's Ahmed to make white-ball debut in Bangladesh series
Cricket-Heat reach BBL final after stunning Sixers by four wickets
Cricket-'Box office' Archer ready to be patient after injury return
Cricket-Women's cricket awaits birth of a superpower with game set to take off in India
Cricket-Australia's Khawaja flies out to India after visa approved
Cricket-Buttler, Malan smash tons as England seal big win over S Africa
Cricket-S Africa's Kapp on compassionate leave after wife van Niekerk dropped from WC squad

Others Also Read