Factbox: Australia v India, fourth test

  • Cricket
  • Thursday, 14 Jan 2021

(Reuters) - Factbox on the fourth test between Australia and India, which begins on Friday:


Jan. 15-19 (1000 a.m. local/0000 GMT)


The Gabba, Brisbane (20,000 restricted capacity)

MATCH OFFICIALS (all Australian)

Umpires: Bruce Oxenford, Paul Reiffel

Third umpire: Rod Tucker

Match referee: David Boon


World ranking: 2

Coach: Justin Langer

Captain: Tim Paine

Team (likely): Marcus Harris, David Warner, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Matthew Wade, Cameron Green, Tim Paine (wicketkeeper), Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, Pat Cummins, Nathan Lyon.


World ranking: 3

Coach: Ravi Shastri

Captain: Ajinkya Rahane

Team (likely): Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Mayank Agarwal, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant, Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin/Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini.


1947 - Australia won by an innings and 226 runs

1968 - Australia won by 39 runs

1977 - Australia won by 16 runs

1991 - Australia won by 10 wickets

2003 - Match drawn

2014 - Australia won by four wickets


First test (Adelaide): Australia won by eight wickets

Second test (Melbourne): India won by eight wickets

Third test (Sydney): Match drawn

(Compiled by Hardik Vyas in Bengaluru; Editing by Peter Rutherford)

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 1
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3

Next In Cricket

Mumbai captain Rohit urges batsmen to step up after second loss
England men's national selector Ed Smith to leave ECB role
NZ test squad receive COVID-19 vaccines ahead of England trip
ICC confident India can tour England despite being on COVID 'red list'
Cricket-Former Sri Lanka player Lokuhettige gets eight-year ban for corruption
Sri Lanka great Muralitharan undergoes angioplasty
South Africa's De Villiers to discuss T20 World Cup return with Boucher
Cricket-Indian board goes into bat for Olympic inclusion
Hyderabad's winless streak in IPL baffles skipper Warner
Cricket: Chahar masterclass lights up Dhoni's 200th Chennai appearance

Stories You'll Enjoy