Action resumes on the track as young riders go for glory

  • Community Sports
  • Friday, 18 Jan 2019

THE Petronas AAM Malaysian Cub Prix Championship has confirmed its race calendar for the 2019 season, adding a new race location as well as the return of the Sepang Circuit into the Cub Prix calendar.

The national championships, which is open to all manufacturers (open-make), will continue as a 10-round series.

The first race of the season will kick off in Jasin, Melaka, on March 23 and 24.

The race in the only new location in the championship calendar this year in Desaru, Johor, is expected to take place in October.

Sepang Circuit will mark its return to the Cub Prix calendar by hosting the season finale in December.

The rest of the race action will take place on familiar grounds such as Batu Kawan, Teluk Intan, Kuala Terengganu and Jempol.

Rally around your favorite riders and support local athletes as they battle for the finish line at the following locations. THE 2019 Petronas AAM Malaysian Cub Prix

Championship schedule


Round 1 March 23 – 24 Jasin, Melaka

Round 2 April 13 – 14 Batu Kawan, Penang

Round 3 May 3 – 4 Tangkak, Johor

Round 4 July 20 – 21 Teluk Intan, Perak

Round 5 August 23 – 24 Terengganu

Round 6 September 7 – 8 To be confirmed

Round 7 October 5 – 6 Kangar, Perlis

Round 8 October 19 – 20 Desaru, Johor

Round 9 November 16 – 17 Jempol, Negri Sembilan

Round 10 December 7 – 8 Sepang Circuit

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 1
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3

Across the site