You have searched for "agong"

Showing 51-60 of 204

Sort by: Newest | Oldest | Relevance

Windfall for victorious Negri cagers

SEREMBAN: The players and coach of the Negri Sembilan basketball team were awarded over RM100,000 each by philanthropist Datuk Lee Tian Hock for emerging victorious in the recently-concluded 59th Agong Cup.

Negri beat Melaka to reach Agong Cup semis as top seeds

CYBERJAYA: Negri Sembilan survived a fierce challenge from Melaka to qualify as top seeds for the men’s semi-finals of the Agong Cup National Basketball Championships.

Agong Cup basketball to have 3x3 game

KUALA LUMPUR: This year’s Agong Cup basketball championships will also include the 3x3 version of the game.

Chong Wei all fired up

KUALA LUMPUR: The adage “every cloud has a silver lining” aptly describes what national shuttler Lee Chong Wei has gone through in the past few weeks.

Champs to the fore

PETALING JAYA: Azizulhasni Awang, Cheong Jun Hoong and Mohd Al-Jufferi Jamari are honoured to be the flag-bearers for Malaysia at next week’s Kuala Lumpur SEA Games.

Khairy: Malaysia gunning for top spot at KL SEA Games

KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysia is aiming to be crowned overall champions at the Kuala Lumpur SEA Games 2017.

Abdul Latif and Siti grab top sports awards

KUALA LUMPUR: There were big surprises in the National Sports Awards 2016 as para athlete Abdul Latif Romly and silat exponent Siti Rahmah Mohd Nasir were crowned the Best Sportsman and Sportswoman.

BAM secretary Chin Chai awarded Datukship

PETALING JAYA: The Bad­minton Association of Malaysia (BAM) secretary Ng Chin Chai’s tireless behind-the-scene efforts have been recognised.

58th Agong Cup to feature a non-Chinese team for the first time

PETALING JAYA: A non-Chinese team will be making their debut in the 58th Maba-Matrix Agong Cup National Basketball Championship.

KLGCC now known as Tournament Players Club

KUALA LUMPUR: Kuala Lumpur Golf and Country Club (KLGCC) have been given a new identity and will now be known as the Tournament Players Club Kuala Lumpur (TPCKL).