You have searched for "GE13"

Showing 51-60 of 3748

Sort by: Newest | Oldest | Relevance


‘BN should’ve changed strategy to save Negri’

SEREMBAN: The seat distribution formula for Barisan Nasional component parties in Negri Sembilan must change if the party hopes to regain the people’s support, says state Barisan chief Datuk Seri Mohamad Hasan.


Azmin to meet parties over exco seat allocation

KLANG: Negotiations are ongoing for seat allocation in the Selangor government with newly sworn-in Mentri Besar Datuk Seri Azmin Ali meeting party representatives early yesterday.


Members to decide on MCA’s future

KUALA LUMPUR: MCA will hold brainstorming and post-mortem sessions with the grassroots on the party’s future direction, including its position in Barisan Nasional, Datuk Seri Liow Tiong Lai said.


Pakatan breaks Barisan’s grip in Perlis

KANGAR: The onslaught by Pakatan Harapan and PAS succeeded in breaking Barisan Nasional’s vice grip on Perlis, winning one parliamentary and five state seats.


Subra seeks to retire from politics and return to medicine

SEGAMAT: Datuk Seri Dr S. Subramaniam hopes to retire from active politics and return to full-time or part-time medical service.


PAS: We owe Kelantan victory to outstation voters who came home

KOTA BARU: PAS has attributed its success in garnering 82% of the state seats in Kelantan to overwhelming support from young and outstation voters.


Damansara parliamentary seat records biggest majority

KUALA LUMPUR: The just-concluded 14th General Eelection (GE14) saw the Damansara parliamentary seat creating history when it recorded the highest majority nationwide with 106,903 votes.


Pakatan takes BN fortress of Johor

JOHOR BARU: Pakatan Harapan has pulled off a major upset in GE14 by wresting the Barisan Nasional fortress of Johor.


First-timer Fahmi: This victory is for the people

KUALA LUMPUR: PKR’s Fahmi Fadzil has emerged victorious after what initially seemed like a tough battle with Barisan Nasional’s Datuk Seri Raja Nong Chik Raja Zainal Abidin for the Lembah Pantai parliamentary seat.


Terengganu falls to PAS again

KUALA TERENGGANU: Terengga­nu has again fallen to PAS after the Islamic party secured 21 state seats, more than enough for a simple majority in the 32-seat assembly.