Factbox: Visitors to England from 59 countries will not have to quarantine

  • World
  • Friday, 03 Jul 2020

FILE PHOTO: People sit amongst socially-distanced seating signs at Heathrow Airport, as the spread of the coronavirus disease (COVID-19) continues, in London, Britain, May 10, 2020. REUTERS/Toby Melville/File Photo

LONDON (Reuters) - Visitors to England from 59 countries and territories will not have to go into quarantine from July 10, the British government said on Friday.

The government said: "Unless they have visited or stopped in any other country or territory in the preceding 14 days, passengers arriving from the following countries and territories will not be required to self-isolate on arrival into England"

Andorra Germany New Zealand

Antigua and Barbuda Greece Norway

Aruba Greenland Poland

Australia Grenada Réunion

Austria Guadeloupe San Marino

Bahamas Hong Kong Serbia

Barbados Hungary Seychelles

Belgium Iceland South Korea

Bonaire, Sint Italy Spain

Eustatius and Saba

Croatia Jamaica St Barthélemy

Curaçao Japan St Kitts and Nevis

Cyprus Liechtenstein St Lucia

Czech Republic Lithuania St Pierre and Miquelon

Denmark Luxembourg Switzerland

Dominica Macau Taiwan

Faroe Islands Malta Trinidad and Tobago

Fiji Mauritius Turkey

Finland Monaco Vatican City

France Netherlands Vietnam

French Polynesia New Caledonia

(Reporting by William James; editing by Stephen Addison)

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 18
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3

Did you find this article insightful?


80% readers found this article insightful

Across the site