Stay-at-home rule lifted in five townships

  • Myanmar
  • Saturday, 16 May 2020

STAY-at-home instructions have been lifted in four townships in Yangon region and one township in Sagaing region, Myanmar Radio and Television announced, citing the press release issued by the Ministry of Health and Sports.

The instruction first applied to 10 townships in Yangon region and one township in Sagaing region.

The reason the instructions were lifted in these five townships is that no Covid-19 case was found in 21 days; there was no cluster of infections; relevant departments and people paid attention to health education awareness during the stay-at-home period; and all people who had contact with the confirmed patients tested negative for the coronavirus in at least 21 days.

These five townships are Shwepyitha, Hlinethaya, Mingalardon and Botahtaung in Yangon region and Kalay in Sagaing region. — Eleven Media Group/ANN

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 1
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3


Did you find this article insightful?


Across the site