EMCO for localities in Perak, Pahang and Sabah from Aug 25

  • Nation
  • Monday, 23 Aug 2021

PETALING JAYA: A number of localities in Sabah, Perak and Pahang will be placed under enhanced movement control order (EMCO) from Wednesday (Aug 25).

National Security Council director general Datuk Rodzi Md Saad said in Sabah Kampung Cenderamata 2, Kampung Cempaka, Likas, Kampung Inanam Laut, Kampung Bambangan, Kampung Kelingau, Kampung Lapasan and Taman Kuala Menggatal in Kota Kinabalu would be placed under enhanced MCO from Aug 25 to Sept 7.

"The same goes for Delta Height, Kampung Sindaanan, Rainfield Garden, and Maju Kota Lights Industry at Penampang.

"Kampung Tanjung Batu Tengah, Taman Ranggu Saujana, Kampung Sungai Tamang, Tanjung Batu Laut in Tawau will also be placed under EMCO during the same period," he said in a statement on Monday.

He said in Kinabatangan, Kampung Pelangi, Kampung Sri Manis, and Ladang Sungai Pin as well as Perumahan Ladang Felda Sahabat 55 and Taman Perumahan Satu in Lahad Datu would also be placed under EMCO from Aug 25 to Sept 7.

"The same goes for Taman Limauan, Kinarut and Kampung Mondikot in Papar as well as Ladang Mawang, Kalabakan and Kem Sawmill Mengayam, Sri Arjuna, Sipitang.

"In Pahang, Felda Kota Gelanggi 2 in Jerantut will also be placed under Enhanced MCO from Aug 25 to Sept 7," he said.

He added the EMCO at Kampung Temalian, Mukim Ulu Dong, Raub which was scheduled to end on Tuesday (Aug 24) would be extended from Aug 25 to Aug 31.

"The EMCO at Taman Kinarut Ria, Kampung Kota Tuaran in Sabah which was also scheduled to end on Aug 24 would also be extended from Aug 24 to Sept 7.

"Whereas at Kampung Senta, Kampung Chang and Kampung Sanding in Bidor Perak which was scheduled to end on Aug 24, would be extended from Aug 25 to Sept 7.

"The same goes for Kampung Orang Asli Menderang, Kampung Orang Asli Batu 6, Kampung Orang Asli Batu 14, Kampung Orang Asli Batu 16, Kampung Orang Asli Batu 17, Kampung Orang Asli Batu 18, Kampung Orang Asli Batu 19, Kampung Kenderong, Kampung Sungai Rensa, Kampung Sungai Chendon, Kampung Sungai Odak, Kampung Ampangan, Kampung Pos Woh, Kampung Orang Asli Batu 7 and 7 1/2, Kampung Sungai Bot Dalam, Kampung Sungai Bot Luar, Kampung Sungai Tidong, Kampung Lubuk Gaharu and Kampung Woh Intake," he said.

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 1
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3
Join our Telegram channel to get our Evening Alerts and breaking news highlights

 EMCO , Perak , Sabah , Pahang ,


Next In Nation

Motorists warned against emergency lane stop for photo op
Industry players welcome pact to bring in workers
Families fear higher cost of hired help
Pilot plan to ease maid shortage
Ex-polls hopeful remanded for murder
Radars, plate scanners to detect road offences this CNY season
Wee: Ministry has vision to transform industry
Kids turn angpow packets into tiger puppets
Flood-hit small businesses on list for special grant
It’s over for SK Assumption

Others Also Read