More than 30 officers involved in major reshuffle at Bukit Aman

KUALA LUMPUR: Bukit Aman will be undergoing a major reshuffle involving the transfers of more than 30 senior officers to various posts nationwide.

Bukit Aman Management Department deputy director Deputy Comm Datuk Abdul Majid Ali will be appointed as the new Melaka police chief, replacing DCP Datuk Mat Kasim Karim.

DCP Mat Kasim will take over from DCP Abdul Majid as Bukit Aman Management Department deputy director.

Current Sarawak deputy Commissioner DCP Datuk Dev Kumar MM Sree will become the new Bukit Aman CID deputy director (intelligence/operation).

Dev Kumar replaces DCP Datuk Mohd Roze Shaari, who will be made Kedah deputy police chief.

Bukit Aman Internal Security and Public Order Department deputy director DCP Datuk Fisol Salleh will become the new Sarawak Deputy Commissioner.

The other changes involved the CID, with the Bukit Aman CID vice, gambling and secret societies division (D7) principal assistant director Senior Asst Comm Mohd Zani Che Din becoming the new Bukit Aman Management Department principal assistant director.

SAC Mohd Zani will be replaced by SAC Azmi Adam.

Johor Crime Prevention and Community Safety Department (JPJKK) chief SAC Razmi Ahmad will replace SAC Alzafny Ahmad as the new Bukit Aman CID D4 (intelligence/operation/records) principal assistant director.

SAC Alzafny will take over SAC Razmi’s post.

Kuala Lumpur deputy CID chief Asst Comm Rohan Shah Ahmad will become the new Lahad Datu OCPD.

Several OCPDs will also be included in the latest reshuffle.

Kota Setar OCPD ACP Nor Azman Mohd Noor will assume the Bukit Aman Management Department assistant director’s post.

Lahad Datu OCPD ACP Nasri Mansor will be transferred to Kuala Lumpur CID as the deputy chief, while Sentul OCPD ACP S. Shanmugamoorthy will be the new Bukit Aman CID Prosecution and Legal division (D5) assistant director.

Two OCPDs – Dang Wangi OCPD ACP Mohd Fahmi Visuvanathan Abdullah and Brickfields OCPD ACP Zairulnizam Mohd Zainuddin@Hilmi – will be transferred to the Home Ministry’s Parole Board.

ACP Beh Eng Lai will be appointed Sentul OCPD while ACP Ahmad Shukri Mat Akhir will be the new Kota Setar OCPD.

ACP Mohamad Zainal Abdullah and ACP Anuar Omar will be appointed Dang Wangi OCPD and Brickfields OCPD respectively.

Bukit Aman IGP Secretariat Corporate Communications head SAC Datuk Asmawati Ahmad said the transfer exercise would take effect on Nov 20.

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 18
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3

reshuffle , bukit aman ,


Did you find this article insightful?


33% readers found this article insightful

Next In Nation

Covid-19: No M’sians to be used as ‘lab-mice’ in vaccine development, says KJ
18 suspected smugglers remanded following fatal shootout with GOF at border
Almost RM100mil approved to upgrade 20 dilapidated schools in Kota Belud, says Education Ministry
Time to end trading of wildlife meat, body parts, says Sarawak Forestry
Cops nab man who allegedly made slanderous statement on IGP, Johor police chief
S'wak to set up infectious diseases centre under 12th Malaysia Plan
Budget 2021: RM400mil injection to COSS will help B40 group, says Nanta
Most M'sians believe investment in digital infrastructure vital to future growth, finds survey
Over RM20bil worth of residential properties remain unsold, Dewan told
Dewan Rakyat sitting extended to 3pm today (Nov 25)

Stories You'll Enjoy