Sabah Electricity counters in four districts closed starting Wednesday (Sept 23)

KOTA KINABALU: The Sabah Electricity payment counters in four districts - Kunak, Lahad Datu, Semporna and Tawau - will be closed starting Wednesday (Sept 23).

Sabah Electricity Sdn Bhd (SESB) general manager for asset management Norhizami Abu Hasan said the closure is to prevent the spread of Covid-19 transmission.

SESB personnel will also not conduct meter reading services for at least two weeks.

“Customers can check their bill balance at the SESB online customer service website at, ” he said.

He also advised customers in these districts to pay their bills via kiosk machines, online, or through registered agents including Shoppee, GrabPay, Boost, Lazada e-Wallet, My Boost e-Wallet, Paynow e-Wallet, e-Pay Terminal Shell, Petron, Petronas, KK Mart, Mobility One Terminal and TM Point.

Customers can contact SESB at 15454,088-515000, or WhatsApp 019-8525427 for more information and assistance.

Meanwhile, a total of 44 schools in Sabah’s east coast have been temporarily closed for disinfection due to the increasing number of Covid-19 cases in the area.

Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 18
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3

Did you find this article insightful?


50% readers found this article insightful

Next In Nation

Flooding in Sabah moves from east coast, interior towards Kota Kinabalu
Drop in flood evacuee numbers
PM meets virtually with MBs and CMs over Emergency
Private hospitals ready for patients
Kopitiam depending on regular clients nowadays
New cases break 4,000 mark
Legal giant gone but not forgotten
Father and son bond over video games
‘Hotpot’ Datuk and second suspect out on bail
Selangor Ruler: He had integrity and principles

Stories You'll Enjoy