Election nomination registration for Bersatu supreme council, Srikandi, Armada on Monday (March 16)

  • Nation
  • Wednesday, 11 Mar 2020

MELAKA, 13 Jan -- Menteri Pembangunan Usahawan Datuk Seri Mohd Redzuan Yusof yang juga Ketua Badan Pimpinan Parti Pribumi Bersatu Malaysia (PPBM) Negeri Melaka menyampaikan ucapan pada Program Pemerkasaan PPBM Negeri Melaka dan Bahagian Kota Melaka hari ini. --fotoBERNAMA (2019) HAK CIPTA TERPELIHARA

KUALA LUMPUR (Bernama): The registration of candidates to contest for posts at the Parti Pribumi Bersatu Malaysia’s (Bersatu) supreme council, Srikandi and Armada elections will be held on Monday (March 16).

Bersatu party election committee (JPP) chairman Tan Sri Syed Hamid Albar said the registration would be from 10am to 3pm on the 9th floor of Bersatu headquarters in Menara Yayasan Selangor, Petaling Jaya, Selangor.

He said the nomination forms could be downloaded from Wednesday (March 11) from the party's official website at www.pribumibersatu.org.my or obtained from JPP officials at the party headquarters.

He said that after JPP had screened the nomination forms and the candidates were confirmed to contest, the draw for the candidates’ numbers would be held at 10am on March 23 at the party headquarters.

"The number for the absentee candidate or representative will be drawn by the JPP. The candidate’s number that has been drawn is final, ’’ he said in a statement Wednesday.

Syed Hamid said the 189 Bersatu divisions nationwide were scheduled to hold their respective divisional meetings simultaneously on April 18, as determined by the party's supreme council.

He said the meetings would enable delegates to choose the party leadership at the national level as members of the supreme council for the 2019-2022 term.

The posts being contested are the Permanent Chairman; Permanent Deputy Chairman; Chairman; President; Deputy President; Vice-President (three posts) and Committee Members (20 people).

Syed Hamid said the Armada and Srikandi movement division meetings were scheduled for April 11.

"The delegates at the Srikandi and Armada division meetings should select their respective leaders at the national level, namely, Malaysian Srikandi committee members and Malaysian Armada committee members," he said.

The posts contested in the party's wings are Permanent Chairman; Permanent Deputy Chairman; Chief; Vice-Chief and Committee Members (15 people). - Bernama

Article type: free
User access status:

Did you find this article insightful?


Across The Star Online