Johor exco members to be sworn in on Friday (March 6)

  • Nation
  • Thursday, 05 Mar 2020

JOHOR BARU: The new 10-member exco line-up will be sworn in before Johor Ruler Sultan Ibrahim Ibni Almarhum Sultan Iskandar here on Friday (March 6).

The ceremony will be held at Istana Bukit Serene at 9am.

However, the state exco line-up has not been finalised and is expected to be announced on Friday.

Among those expected to be in the line-up are from Umno including state secretary Datuk Samsol Bari Jamali (Semarang assemblyman), Ayub Jamil (Rengit), Datuk Onn Hafiz Ghazi (Layang Layang) and Zaiton Ismail (Sungai Balang).

Parti Pribumi Bersatu Malaysia is also expected to have representatives in the line-up.

They include Mazlan Bujang, who is Johor Bersatu chairman and Puteri Wangsa assemblyman, Mohd Solihan Badri (Tenang) and Mohd Izhar Ahmad (Larkin).

Also in the running are R. Vidyanathan (Johor MIC chairman and Kahang assemblyman), PAS' Najib Lep (Bukit Pasir) and Dr Chong Fat Full (Pemanis), who is now an independent after leaving PKR.

Earlier, Johor Mentri Besar Datuk Hasni Mohammad (pic) held an audience with the Johor Ruler and Tunku Mahkota Johor Tunku Ismail Ibni Sultan Ibrahim at Istana Bukit Pelangi.

Article type: free
User access status:

Politics , Exco , Johor , Istana Bukit Serene


Did you find this article insightful?


Across The Star Online