FGV suit counterclaim struck out

  • Nation Premium
  • Saturday, 09 Nov 2019

KUALA LUMPUR: A counterclaim filed by five former non-executive directors of FGV Holdings Bhd against the company and 10 others over alleged losses incurred in connection with its acquisition of Asia Plantation Ltd (APP) in 2014 has been struck out by the High Court.

Judge Datuk Azimah Omar made the decision after allowing an application by FGV and the 10 parties concerned to strike out the counterclaim.

Article type: metered
User access status: 3
Join our Telegram channel to get our Evening Alerts and breaking news highlights

Next In Nation

Marina: Dr M interacted with family Premium
PM: Guideline on teachers in politics to be drawn up Premium
The King undergoing knee and ankle treatment Premium
Batu Ferringhi beach erosion worsens, work underway to stabilise shore Premium
EC officially informed of state assembly dissolution Premium
Newly formed PBM mulls entering Johor polls Premium
Hasni: I acted in accordance with the law Premium
Bersatu: We won’t field Sedili rep if found guilty Premium
PM: Checks delayed aid Premium
Johor polls to see 750,000 new voters Premium

Others Also Read