Bersatu names 25 protem division chiefs

  • Nation
  • Thursday, 16 May 2019

KOTA KINABALU: Sabah Parti Pribumi Bersatu Malaysia (Bersatu) has named its 25 protem division chiefs.

They received their letters of appointment and attended a swearing-in ceremony at Putra­jaya International Convention Centre in conjunction with the party’s national-level breaking of fast event on Tuesday.

Sabah Bersatu executive secretary Datuk Armizan Mohd Ali said the protem division chiefs are responsible in managing and completing the process of setting up divisions and branches.

“They are also in charge of forming a protem organisation structure for the Srikandi and Angkatan Bersatu Anak Muda (Armada) in their respective divisions,” he said, referring to the women and youth wings.

He added that they have to mobilise the registration process and recruitment of members as well.


Across The Star Online