Three Mavcom Commissioners reappointed for one more term

  • Nation
  • Monday, 4 Mar 2019

KUALA LUMPUR: Three people from the Malaysian Aviation Commission's (Mavcom) has been reappointed by the Transport Ministry for three more years, starting March 1.

They are commissioners Datuk Mah Weng Kwai, Datuk Seri Long See Wool and Datuk Fauziah Yaacob, said Mavcom in a statement on Monday (March 4).

"Mavcom and its commissioners will continue to uphold its mandate as an independent, self-funded entity to regulate economic and commercial matters related to civil aviation in Malaysia, while championing consumer rights in the aviation sector," it said.

Mavcom has a total of five Commissioners, including Transport Ministry secretary-general Mohd Khairul Adib Abd Rahman and Mavcom executive chairman Nungsari Ahmad Radhi.

Mohd Khairul Adib was appointed effective Jan 7, 2019, while Nungsari’s appointment started on July 1 last year.