New appointments, reshuffle in Sabah government

  • Nation
  • Tuesday, 01 Jan 2019

KOTA KINABALU: The Sabah government has carried out a reshuffle in two ministries and several departments.

Sabah state secretary Datuk Seri Hashim Paijan said on Tuesday (Jan 1) that the two ministries affected by the reshuffle were the state Finance Ministry as well as the Ministry of Tourism, Culture and Environment (KePKAS)

Datuk Bahari Hassan was appointed as the new Finance Permanent Secretary, replacing Datuk Pg Hassanel Pg Mohd Tahir who will retire on Wednesday (Jan 2).

Sabah Cultural Board (LKNS) general manager William Baya will be taking over the position of the KePKAS permanent secretary from Datuk Datu Rusmadi Sulai.

The post was vacant after Datu Rusmadi's appointment as the Public Services Department director, replacing Datuk Nordin Siman, who is now the Kota Kinabalu mayor.

Meanwhile, Datuk Mansur Asun has been appointed as LKNS general manager, and his former post as Sabah Museum director has been filled by Arif Hamid.

According to Hashim, the Chief Minister's Department also appointed two former senior civil servants as deputy state secretaries.

They were former senior officer at the state Attorney-General’s Office, Hanafiah Kassim (Administration) and former Industrial Development Department director Patrick Tan (Development).


Article type: metered
User Type: anonymous web
User Status:
Campaign ID: 18
Cxense type: free
User access status: 3

Did you find this article insightful?


Across The Star Online